Walk to End Alzheimer's Walk to End Alzheimer's Event Home
testing alert


We have raised


Our Goal

Campaign Progress
of Goal
$263,921 Raised
72% Achieved

Thank you to our 2018 champions, teams, walkers, donors and sponsors! Registration is closed, but fundraising is still open!
All donations made through the end of the year will benefit the 2018 Walk.

Event Details

Registration at 8:30am
Ceremony at 9:30am
Walk at 10:00am

Route Length: 5K

Crown Point Park-Mission Bay
3700 Crown Point Dr.
San Diego, CA 92109
Map it

Joanie Ewing

More event info

Our Sponsors

National Presenting Sponsor

Edward Jones

view all ›
become a sponsor ›

National Teams

Diamond Level


Platinum Level

Senior Star
Sigma Kappa

view all National Teams ›

Top Fundraisers

  1 -  Grand Champions Club Self Donor Quinn Early ($5,680.00)
  2 -  Grand Champions Club Self Donor Cara Shreiner ($4,845.00)
  3 -  Grand Champions Club Self Donor Alford Claiborne ($2,645.00)
  4 -  Grand Champions Club Self Donor Mary Chapin ($2,635.00)
  5 -  Grand Champions Club Self Donor Cathleen Law ($2,500.00)
view all ›
  1 -  Early Intervention ($10,425.00)
  2 -  The Memory Misfits ($7,250.00)
  3 -  ACADIA Pharmaceuticals ($5,720.00)
  4 -  UC San Diego Alzheimer's Clinical and Research Programs ($5,550.00)
  5 -  GreatCall ($5,008.00)
view all ›
  1 - The Ann Early Intervention Foundation ($10,425.00)
  2 - Edward Jones ($7,735.00)
  3 - Aya Healthcare ($6,736.00)
  4 - ACADIA Pharmaceuticals ($5,720.00)
  5 - UCSD ($5,590.00)
view all ›

More Information About This Event

More Event Information Champions Club Volunteer

News and Announcements

 If you are interested in helping to plan the 2019 Walk to End Alzheimer's contact jeewing@alz.org.

THANK YOU to our 2018 Walk to End Alzheimer's San Diego Walk Planning Commitee!!

  • Event Chair: Barbara Valdivia
  • Co-Chair: Cara Shreiner
  • Logistics Chair: Michelle Myers
  • Sponsorship Chair: Beth Lynch
  • Team Retention Chair: Sandy Hanna
  • Team Recruitment Chair: Greg Adkins
  • Marketing Chair: Tiffany Bailey
  • AIM/Advocacy Chair: Mark McDonald
  • Committee Members: Randi Kolender Hock, Kathy Eckery,  Ron Fabor, Jesse Wacht, Aaron Sheinbein, Bijou Lulla, Ilvene McDonald, Sandy McDonald, Mary Ann Plaza, Arezou Arabi, Alford Claiborne, Sue Martins, Naz Chowdhury, Amrutha Ninod, C.J. DuQue, Sandra Castillo, Amy Burnside, Natalia Cabanas, Mrinalini Singh Verma, Fatima Ganda, Claire Lefevre & Matthew Carmichael.