Walk to End Alzheimer's Walk to End Alzheimer's Event Home
Loading Walk data...

Walk to End Alzheimer's® Central and Western Virginia Chapter

The Alzheimer's Association Walk to End Alzheimer's® is the world's largest event to raise awareness and funds for Alzheimer's care, support and research. Held annually in more than 600 communities nationwide and locations in our region, this inspiring event calls on participants of all ages and abilities to reclaim the future for millions.

Register today!

News and Announcements

Martinsville Satellite Walk - Saturday, September 10, 2016 - contact jmassie@alz.org for more information

Page County Satellite Walk - Saturday, October 15, 2016 - contact Randy Atkins at ratkins@valleycaremanagement.com

Join us on a Walk Committee near you -

Roanoke - 4th Tuesday of each month at Chapter office, 3959 Electric Road, Roanoke.

Charlottesville - Wednesday, June 15th at 8:30.  Location to be determined.  Email Carol Simpson at csimpson@alz.org

Greater Augusta -Panera Bread Community Room, Waynesboro- TBD

Tri-County - June 14th at 5:00 pm.  Home Instead Senior Care, 1300 Sunset Ln, Suite 3220, Culpeper

Danville -  Brookdale Danville Piedmont- TBD

New River Valley - Panera Bread, University City Blvd., Blacksburg- TBD

Martinsville satellite walk -  TBD - for info. Email to jmassie@alz.org

Harrisonburg - TBD

Top Fundraisers

TIPS & TOOLS

Watch and Share the Recruitment Video:

Fundraising Tools & Tips >

VOLUNTEER INFORMATION

Walk to End Alzheimer's would not be possible without the support of our fantastic volunteers! As a volunteer, we count on your invaluable contribution of time and energy to make the event a success.

Coordinator Name -

Charlottesville - Rose Cona -rcona@alz.org - 434-973-6122, ext. 101

Danville - Jane Massie - jmassie@alz.org - 434-792-3700, ext. 224

Greater Augusta -  alejandra.rodriguez@consulatehc.com - 540-885-8424

Harrisonburg - Joni Runzo - jrunzo@sunnyside.cc - 540-568-8216

Lynchburg - Jane Massie - jmassie@alz.org - 434-845-8540

New River Valley and Roanoke - Suzanne Cresswell - scresswell@alz.org - 540-345-7600

Tri-County - Gina Mullins, Committee Chair  - gmullins@homeinstead.com, 540-825-7180